The old cowboy poets and Western singers of yesteryear had to think they were the last of the breed, like torches being held up at the dying of the light as the memories of the old cowboy ways slowly faded. Then here came a young man from Saskatchewan, Canada, who seemed to conjure all those old cowboy ghosts every time he opened his mouth, and all of a sudden, throngs of people found a love of old cowboy songs in their hearts once again.

Colter Wall tour dates are a very rare commodity to come by, and it’s perhaps even harder to secure tickets since demands often outpaces supply. That’s why you would be smart to be on top of these select new Colter Wall tour dates if you’re so inclined to see him perform live.

Adding to a limited run of shows Colter Wall played in January and February in the Western United States and California, Colter is now set to visit the upper mountain West and Midwest in late September and early October on what’s being called the “Colter Wall and Friends” tour. At the moment, we don’t exactly know who the “friends” will be, but we do know the dates.

Along with seven new headliner dates, Colter is also scheduled to appear at RedWest Fest in Salt Lake City on October 4th, as well as the FoxFire Music & Arts Festival in Ashland, KY on October 12th. He’ll squeeze all this in between his duties to the cattle ranch up in Saskatchewan.

Tickets will be available starting with an artist presale beginning on Wednesday, May 15 at 10 AM local time. Additional presales will run throughout the week ahead of the general onsale beginning on Friday, May 17 at 10 AM local time at colterwall.com.

Stay tuned for who the “friends” will be joining Colter Wall on the tour.


COLTER WALL AND FRIENDS DATES:

Sat Sep 28 – Bonner, MT – KettleHouse Amphitheater
Tue Oct 01 – Nampa, ID – Ford Idaho Center Amphitheater
Fri Oct 04 – Salt Lake City, UT – RedWest Fest
Sun Oct 06 – Cheyenne, WY – Cheyenne Civic Center
Tue Oct 08 – Waukee, IA – Vibrant Music Hall
Wed Oct 09 – Columbia, MO – 9th Street
Thu Oct 10 – St. Louis, MO – Stifel Theatre
Fri Oct 11 – Franklin, TN – FirstBank Amphitheater
Sat Oct 12 – Ashland, KY – FoxFire Music & Arts Festival



Source link