On June 27, Americas Society will host a concert of music by Jaime Zenamon in New York, and tickets are free. Online registration will open in June. For advanced sign-up and notifications, become a member now! 

Video of the concert will be released at a later date. Remember to follow us on Facebook to watch this and other exciting performances.

Jaime Zenamon: Among Friends 

Program (all compositions by Jaime Zenamon) 

Reflexões No. 7 
I. Lento 
II. Vivissimo 
III. Molto Lento 

Matt Kaplan, guitar 

From 12 Fantasias Para Dos Guitarras 
I. Madrugada 
IV. Sueño 
V. Preludio 
VI. Homenaje 
VIII. Meditación 
XII. Valsinha 

Matt Kaplan, Pierre Ferreyra-Mansilla, guitars 

Berlin (T)Rio 

Matt Kaplan Pierre Ferreyra-Mansilla, Daniel Moreno, guitars 

-Intermission – 

Una Salsita Por El Amor De Dios Op. 42 World Premiere 

Matt Kaplan Pierre Ferreyra-Mansilla, Daniel Moreno, guitars 

Reflexões No. 12 Op. 194 World Premiere 

Reflexões No. 6 
I. Fluido 
II. Doloroso 
III. Vivissimo 

Matt Kaplan, guitar; Mark Humburg, cello



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *